Who is running for Mayor?

On October 5, 2023 registered voters will elect the next Mayor of Memphis when they vote in the City of Memphis Municipal Election.

Seventeen people are running for Mayor. The race is a nonpartisan general election.

*The current Mayor Jim Strickland (D) is termlimited, which means he cannot run again.

The Candidates

Carnita Atwater Jennings Bernard Floyd Bonner Joe Brown Kendra C. Calico Karen Camper J.W. Gibson Reggie Hall James Harvey Willie Herenton <u>Michelle McKissack</u> Brandon A. Price Justina Ragland Tekeva "Keva" Shaw <u>Van Turner</u> Derek Winn <u>Paul A. Young</u>

Candidates in orange have shared their Blueprint for Change on the project website.

Click here to learn more about The Blueprint for Change, a project of The Collective Blueprint

